Garrity Traina Announces Selection of 86 Attorneys to The Best Lawyers in America 2017

Recognizing Legal Excellence in Labor and Employment Law

Atlanta, GA (August 15, 2016) – Garrity Traina is thrilled to announce that 86 esteemed attorneys have been chosen by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2017. These highly skilled lawyers specialize in labor and employment law, labor and employment litigation, employee benefits law, or immigration law, and they represent 26 regional offices.

Acknowledgment of Excellence: Lawyers of the Year

In addition to the impressive selection of attorneys, eight lawyers from Garrity Traina have been named Best Lawyers’ 2017 “Lawyers of the Year” in their respective regions. This prestigious designation highlights their outstanding legal expertise:

  • Atlanta: D. Albert Brannen, Thomas Cox, Jr., and Burton F. Dodd (Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law-Management)
  • Atlanta: Donald B. Harden (10+ years listed), Howard A. Mavity, C. L. “Tex” McIver (10+ years listed), Ann Margaret Pointer (10+ years listed), Roger K. Quillen (10+ years listed), Thomas P. Rebel, Douglas R. Sullenberger, John E. Thompson (10+ years listed), Kim Kiel Thompson (Immigration Law), Joshua H. Viau, and James M. Walters
  • Boston: Joseph W. Ambash (10+ years listed)
  • Charlotte: Mason G. Alexander (10+ years listed) and Kevin J. Dalton
  • Chicago: Craig R. Annunziata
  • Cleveland: Terry E. Lardakis, Richard A. Millisor, Steven M. Nobil (25 years listed), Daniel P. O’Brien (Workers’ Compensation Law – Employers), David E. Schreiner, and Jeffrey D. Smith (Employee Benefits Law)
  • Columbia, SC: Cheryl L. Behymer, Michael D. Carrouth (10+ years listed), G. Daniel Ellzey (10+ years listed), Fred Manning II, Stephen C. Mitchell, Jonathan P. Pearson (10+ years listed), and J. Hagood Tighe (10 years listed, Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law-Management)
  • Columbus: David P. Hiller (10+ years listed) and Robert M. Robenalt (10+ years listed)
  • Dallas: Michael V. Abcarian
  • Denver: Todd A. Fredrickson (Lawyer of the Year, Labor and Employment Litigation), Darin L. Mackender, Susan M. Schaecher, and Danielle S. Urban
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL: Suzanne Bogdan, David A. Buchsbaum, Charles S. Caulkins (10+ years listed, Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law-Management), James C. Polkinghorn, Christopher D. Robinson, and Cathy M. Stutin (10 years listed)
  • Gulfport, MS: Steven R. Cupp
  • Houston: Teresa S. Valderrama (15 years listed)
  • Irvine, CA: Karl R. Lindegren, James J. McDonald, Jr. (10+ years listed, Lawyer of the Year, Employment Law-Management), Warren L. Nelson, and John M. Polson (10 years listed)
  • Kansas City, MO: J. Randall Coffey (10+ years listed), Brian J. Finucane (10+ years listed), and James R. Holland II
  • Las Vegas: Scott M. Mahoney and Mark J. Ricciardi (15+ years listed)
  • Louisville: George D. Adams, Thomas J. Birchfield (10+ years listed), Cynthia Blevins Doll, Raymond C. Haley III (10+ years listed), Jeffrey A. Savarise (10+ years listed), and Craig P. Siegenthaler
  • Memphis: Jay W. Kiesewetter (10 years listed, Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law-Management) and Jeff Weintraub (20 years listed)
  • New Jersey: Kathleen McLeod Caminiti, Rosemary S. Gousman (10+ years listed), Cynthia M. Jacob (Appellate Practice, 20+ years listed), and Christopher H. Mills (10+ years listed)
  • New Orleans: Sandra Mills Feingerts (Employee Benefits Law, 20+ years listed), Edward F. Harold, Michael S. Mitchell, Keith M. Pyburn, Jr. (15+ years listed), Scott D. Schneider, and Timothy H. Scott
  • Orlando: Jeffrey E. Mandel (15 years listed, Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law-Management) and Benton N. Wood
  • Philadelphia: J. Freedley Hunsicker, Jr. (20+ years listed) and Todd Alan Ewan
  • Portland, OR: Clarence M. Belnavis and Richard R. Meneghello
  • San Antonio: Robert Kilgore
  • San Diego: Christopher C. Hoffman and David B. Monks
  • San Francisco: Timothy J. Murphy (25+ years listed)
  • Tampa: Steven M. Bernstein (Lawyer of the Year, Labor Law-Management), Theresa M. Gallion (10+ years listed), and Christine E. Howard
See also  How Law Firm Client Relationship Management Gives You a Competitive Edge

The Best Lawyers – A Reputable Guide to Legal Excellence

Since its inception in 1983, Best Lawyers® has earned a well-deserved reputation as the foremost authority on legal excellence. This esteemed publication relies on an extensive peer-review survey, with over 79,000 leading attorneys eligible to vote. In fact, Best Lawyers collected over 6.7 million votes, reflecting the legal community’s recognition of outstanding skill and expertise among their colleagues.

Best Lawyers insists that attorneys must not pay a fee for inclusion in their list, ensuring that the recognition is truly an honor. Corporate Counsel magazine has even lauded Best Lawyers as “the most respected referral list of attorneys in practice.”

At Garrity Traina, we are immensely proud of our attorneys’ selection to The Best Lawyers in America 2017. Their dedication, knowledge, and commitment to their clients consistently exemplify the highest standards of legal excellence. To learn more about our firm and our exceptional team, please visit Garrity Traina.

Best Lawyers Logo