How to Complete Joshua’s Law Quickly

State-Approved Georgia Joshua’s Law Driver Ed

Our Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) has granted full approval to our online Georgia drivers ed course. This course aims to equip you with the necessary knowledge and skills to obtain your driver’s license. Say goodbye to the traditional classroom setting and embrace the convenience of taking the course online.

About This Course

  • This course is entirely online and accessible from your mobile device or computer. No need to bother with additional software or mobile apps.
  • Your certificate will be sent to you via email. Forget about paying or waiting for certificates to be physically shipped.
  • We offer a 100% money-back guarantee. Should you request a refund within 30 days of purchase and before passing the final exam, we will refund your money without any questions.
  • Sign in and out whenever you please. We keep track of your progress so that you can seamlessly pick up where you left off upon your return.

Things You Should Know

  • To acquire a Class D (provisional) driver’s license at the age of 16 or 17, completing this course is mandatory.
  • Even if you solely wish to prepare for the Knowledge Exam, you are welcome to enroll in this course.
  • To be eligible for a Provisional (Class D) License, you must hold a learner’s permit for at least one year and one day.
  • Failure to complete driver’s ed will prevent you from obtaining your license until you reach the age of 18.
  • To obtain an unrestricted (Class C) driver’s license, you must be 18 years old or above.
See also  Ejectment Actions: Removing Non-Tenants from Properties

How to Obtain Your Provisional (Class D) Driver’s License

Step 1: If you haven’t already, obtain your learner’s permit. Further instructions can be found here.

Step 2: Successfully complete this online course.

Step 3: Fulfill your behind-the-wheel training requirement. You have two options:

  • Option 1: Download the Parent/Teen Driving Guide, a comprehensive course to be taught by your parent or guardian. Utilize the guide’s checklists as you progress.
  • Option 2: Enroll with a DDS-approved school for 6 hours of professional behind-the-wheel training. The school will issue a certificate upon completion.

Step 4: Undergo 40 hours of supervised driving with your parent or guardian. Irrespective of selecting Option 2, this step is mandatory. You will not be asked to present a driving log.

Step 5: Complete your license application online.

Step 6: Gather the following items and bring them to your local DDS office:

  • Your learner’s permit
  • Your certificate of completion for this online course
  • Your Parent/Guardian or Responsible Adult, who will need to sign your application
  • Proof of identity, social security number, and Georgia residency. For a detailed list of accepted documents, click here.
  • Your Certificate of School Enrollment from your high school. If you are not attending high school, you must provide proof of enrollment in a GED program or postsecondary school, or a high school diploma or equivalent document. DDS has also provided alternatives in case obtaining a certificate of school enrollment is challenging due to COVID-19 pandemic-related closures. More information can be found here.
  • Your ADAP card. If you have not completed the Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program in school, you can take it online here.
  • DDS Class D License Fee ($10)
See also  What to Expect in a Pedestrian Car Accident Settlement

Step 7: Pass the vision exam and road test to obtain your license!

Fun to Watch, Easy to Learn

Our Georgia Driver Education Course aims to enable you to secure your driver’s license quickly and effortlessly. By combining text lessons that are easy to grasp with engaging animations and videos, you will be amazed at how rapidly you absorb the course material. Furthermore, our course is structured into concise one-subject chapters, allowing you to focus on one topic at a time.

Message to Parents

We acknowledge that teaching your teenager to drive can be an anxiety-inducing process. So, let go of some stress and allow us to assist. When your teenager enrolls in our online Georgia drivers ed course, they gain access to a course that comprehensively covers all the vital aspects of driving that every Georgia driver should know. Start today and ensure that your teenager possesses the knowledge required to be a safe and responsible driver.

After your child completes this course, don’t forget about these two ways you can save money:

  • Check with your insurance company to see if having your child take this course qualifies you for a premium discount.
  • Retain your child’s completion certificate for tax purposes. You may be eligible for a $150 state tax credit!

Please note that we are a nationally recognized driver education and safety school, approved by the Georgia Department of Driver Services. We are not affiliated with (National Highway Safety Traffic Administration).